More attrition

Everything Wyoming Cowboy and Mountain West football!
kdwrightuwyo
A Real Cowboy

Ryon'e Winters: I have made the decision that I will no longer play football at the UofWyoming for personal reasons & I will be taking my talents elsewhere!
WYO1016
WyoNation Addict
Has liked: 36 times
Been liked: 105 times

Damn. I thought he was going to be a good one, too.
ragtimejoe1
Bronco-Buster
Has liked: 20 times
Been liked: 129 times

Based on the other thread, first thought in my mind was: forced or voluntary?

Disclaimer: I have no knowledge of the situation nor am I speculating this young man did anything wrong. Just the timing of the two raised the question for me. Best of luck to him.
Last edited by ragtimejoe1 on Thu Jul 23, 2015 3:09 pm, edited 2 times in total.
WYO1016 wrote: Fri Dec 08, 2023 8:10 am I'm starting to think that Burman has been laying the pipe to ragtimejoe1's wife
Insults are the last resort of fools with a crumbling position.
PokeOLoco
A Real Cowboy

Not where we can afford to lose athleticism and experience
“Being around Colorado State, I saw that football wasn’t really a big sport there," Parker said Sunday night.
JimmyDimes
WyoNation Addict

LasCrucesPoke wrote:Not where we can afford to lose athleticism and experience
Agree....luckily Bohl has loaded up on this position and we have that stud DB from UCLA who will be eligible next year.
LanderPoke
WyoNation Lifer
Has liked: 597 times
Been liked: 238 times

Was Winters a projected starter?
laxwyo
Bronco-Buster
Has liked: 135 times
Been liked: 144 times

Backup but I think the starter was one of them walkons. Coming out of spring, I'm always suspicious of the listing. Sometimes I feel like they reward guys who work hard but probably won't start and they demote guys to motivate them
W-Y, Until I Die!
JimmyDimes
WyoNation Addict