Curious about the student experience in the floor seats

Everything Cowboy and Cowgirl Basketball, plus other Cowboy athletics
TheCup
Ranch Hand

I love the idea in principle of the student standing room seats located behind the East (?) basket. Hopefully the students are allowed to be loud and rowdy.

Unfortunately, I was a student at UW once and was dragged out of four consecutive BYU games for offenses that were, frankly, ridiculous. Any students on here who were down there on Sunday? If so, were you given any ground rules or did you feel like security was right on top of you?
cali2wyo
A Real Cowboy

Students had quite a bit of freedom on courtside actually. Security spent most of their resources telling students in chairs "yes we understand this section is empty for the first 15 rows.... But you need to go 30 rows up behind the basket. That's the section for students. This area is reserved for season ticket holders who had better things to do than come to the season opener"

Eventually enough students started sitting there where they couldn't do anything really. I think there shouldn't be season tickets available on either side of the student section and have them be general admission/student overflow area.
TSpoke
A Real Cowboy

cali2wyo wrote:Students had quite a bit of freedom on courtside actually. Security spent most of their resources telling students in chairs "yes we understand this section is empty for the first 15 rows.... But you need to go 30 rows up behind the basket. That's the section for students. This area is reserved for season ticket holders who had better things to do than come to the season opener"

Eventually enough students started sitting there where they couldn't do anything really. I think there shouldn't be season tickets available on either side of the student section and have them be general admission/student overflow area.