Carta Samuels has left program...

Everything Wyoming Cowboy and Mountain West football!
Mayday
Buckaroo

Per Eric Schmoldt Twitter... Carta Samuels is done and will enroll at a JC.

Wyoming two-year starting quarterback Austyn Carta-Samuels has left the Wyoming football program.

I just spoke with Carta-Samuels on the phone, and he confirmed he is not back in Laramie, but will enroll in a yet-to-be-determined junior college.

"There is a reason for it, but I don't really want to get so much into that, I just want to stretch that Laramie has been great to me," Carta-Samuels said. "I had every intention of being a player there until I graduated."

Carta-Samuels took over as a starter four games into his freshman season and started all but one game this past year.

He was the Mountain West Conference Freshman of the Year in 2009
nirv117
Ranch Hand

That kinda sucks
God is a Cowboy
kdwrightuwyo
A Real Cowboy

Dude...we need Pittser now more than ever. Get on the phone and call call him now!
Fatpoke
Ranch Hand

kdwrightuwyo wrote:Dude...we need Pittser now more than ever. Get on the phone and call call him now!
This!!

What the hell has been happening up there in Laramie?!
J-Rod
Bronco-Buster

This could be catastrophic if Pittser does not sign. Wonder why ACS left???
ELKMT
A Real Cowboy
Been liked: 6 times

I defended others leaving the program as " no big deal" but losing a two year starting qb is f-word up. Is DC a big enough asswhole to get guaranteed starters to leave? Apparently so. I was so optimistic for the upcoming season, but this poop can't keep happening. Hopefully Brett Smith turns out to be a stud qb or Pittser decides to stay. Otherwise we are f-word and then some.

I am off the DC bandwagon and here is another reason to fire Tom Burman.
PokePride.com
Cowpoke

I will hold my tongue for now but I will have what i want to say on Poke Pride soon.
Cornpoke
A Real Cowboy
Been liked: 6 times